I Am Not Dead

Dear readers,

You may have noticed an unusual absence on my part these past few weeks, for which I am dearly sorry. It means not only that I have not posted, but that I’ve also withdrawn myself slightly from the community.

The reason for this is mainly school. I’ve been overencumbered with work and the imminent reality of uni application, on top of organising, curating and editing my school’s student magazine.

I’ve barely had time to game let alone fulfill my intended posts, and I’d like to say that I’m sorry for this and that I will be back to posting once this Atlas-load is off my shoulders.

My next post will be a look at The Walking Dead Season 1 compared with Firewatch, and then I’ll FINALLY get round to that versatile blogger award nomination!

All the best and I love you more each day,

Vahrkalla (hugs and kisses)

11 thoughts on “I Am Not Dead

  1. I was wondering what had happened to you! A-Levels take up a lot of time, and if they don’t then they should be! Something I regularly tell my Year 12 students. Hope you get on top of it soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! It’s difficult to balance these two worlds of mine at the moment, BOTH are considerably time consuming. In preparation for my next post I’m playing Firewatch then Firewatch with the developer’s commentary, the latter part of which is a mammoth task with pen and paper in hand.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Seems you do far more prep for yours than I do for mine! But yes, balancing work/school life and blog life/research can be very tricky as I’ve recently found. Even more so with family commitments. Taking a break from it is no bad thing to allow yourself to catch up though.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I wish you the very best of luck keeping all your commitments on track! It’s very hard to strike a balance, and I hope you’ll continue to keep everything in the air. It’ll be a big relief when things slow down, so I hope that comes quickly for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good! I had an inventory of Phoenix Downs ready just in case.

    School is very time consuming. Good luck with everything! Don’t worry, the internet shouldn’t disappear in the near future 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I wish I had me some phoenix downs! The British Government stopped me from home-brewing :/ apparently not okay, citing ‘poorly concealed meth operation’ as grounds for disband

      Liked by 1 person

Give me hate mail:

